123109: a years end
12 January 2010, 11:43 pm
Filed under: 365, lists, photography | Tags: , ,

photo of the day

First, a toast to Gammie [George’s grandmother] who turned 102 on Dec 31. She is an incredible woman.

I started the year off at the Rose Bowl, unemployed and a little lost in a new city. I landed a job on the same day as our new president. Saw the Steelers win their sixth Super Bowl. Saw some friends get married, celebrated from afar for others. Visited Las Vegas and San Diego, fell in love with Seattle. Passed the LEED exam. Ran my first 5k. Hiked in Joshua Tree and Big Bear. Saw the Tonight Show with Conan O’Brien (who knew it’d be such a brief gig). Broke a world record. Explored our new home. Saw a project I worked on for two years completed. Saw a project I worked on for two months completed. Celebrated a double birthday at Disneyland. Took a photo every day. Fell even more in love.

Thanks 2009- here’s to a new year!


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

This post makes me smile.

Comment by shana

sounds like you had a fabulous year:)

Comment by katie




Leave a comment