december recap
4 January 2010, 3:38 pm
Filed under: lists | Tags: ,

December was another whirlwind of a month…

  • talk to canon about fixing the uber-annoying blue line on the camera’s lcd screen/image sensor–  I started the month with the hope that I could maaaybe get the point and shoot fixed, and I was lucky enough to end up with a dslr much sooner than I expected! still going to attempt to have the powershot fixed, which means mailing it to illinois for a few weeks for an estimate.
  • finish 30 before 30 listhmm, this kind of got lost in the shuffle… rolling this over to january.
  • renew my passportgot photos and filled out the application yesterday, and mailed at lunchtime! really sorry to have to lose my italian visa, it was so beautiful.
  • brainstorm/work on a photo websiteI brainstormed a little, but this was just too lofty of a goal for such a busy month.
  • spend a few minutes meditating each day (you know, just being still/quiet and not always DOING something)- I give myself about a B+ on this one. definite room for improvement.
  • make/find gifts that bring cheercheck, I think :)
  • find a way to get excited about architecture/professional life again ?!
  • make peppermint bark check!
  • make gingerbread housescheck! (I like these easy, baking-oriented goals :)
1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

i would be interested in brainstorming a photo website with ya. :)

Comment by shana




Leave a Reply

