wednesday words
4 November 2009, 4:49 pm
Filed under: musing
  • I’m in a good mood today. Actually getting dressed “up” is a good thing. “Up” meaning tights and a skirt. It’s really tough to care when you work one-on-one with someone who isn’t even around half the time.
  • Looking forward to a knitting meetup tonight at the Urban Craft Center (oh so dorky!), followed by Top Chef dinner with Nathan and Jackie. Hoping to finish binding off my bolero and sewing in the loose ends. Might work on George’s tie after I’m done.
  • Loving “my” new 27″ iMac at work, its so big and fast and is working (almost) seamlessly between pc (autocad) and mac land. Makes me REALLY want one at home!
  • Already thinking about planning our Thanksgiving menu. I have to say, Jackie and I had a blast last year and are looking forward to it again. There is something really grown up and fun about hosting.
  • Wondering if I should try running in the morning tomorrow in preparation for Sunday. Alternatively, if I get to work early, I can run at the beach before it gets dark… which is much preferred. Decisions decisions.
  • Really dying for some little ankle boots. They’d be the perfect mix between super dressy shoes and my go-to flats.
2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

i say go for the ankle boots! and i do really like running in the morning…once i get my butt out of bed ;)

Comment by katie

yeah i might do it if i find a pair i like! ugh, i ran this morning but now i’m super tired…

Comment by fiveftfour




Leave a Reply

