october recap
2 November 2009, 1:08 pm
Filed under: everyday, inspiration | Tags: , ,

Screen shot 2009-11-02 at 12.03.41 PM

time for reflection on the month

  • my number one goal for the month is to be content with where i am and what i am doing.

I am going to give myself a thumbs up on this one, because if I didn’t, it would be a catch 22 now wouldn’t it?

  • make more connections/friendships with people.

still struggling with this, but it doesn’t happen overnight.

  • create. be it knitting, blogging, photographing, cooking, writing, etc. these things make me incredibly happy and excited.

I did knit, blog, photograph, cook, and write. the thing is, I always want more.

  • learn one new thing.

two things- 1. brushed up on how to properly use a sewing machine, and 2. thriller dance!

  • find ways of enjoying fall on the west coast. remind myself to take a trip to the sierras in no cal next year (+ check to see how long the leaves are around this year, if possible).

this was definitely on my mind all month as I was tortured with photos and adventures of others immersed fully in fall. I did manage to go to a high school football game, make some yummy squash recipes, roast pumpkin seeds, and wear boots/scarves though.

  • take advantage of my week of free yoga pass. check out the ymca.

nopers.. probably because…

  • run as much as possible, in training for my first 5k in early nov. ack!

…i have been keeping up with running, mostly because I don’t want to embarrass myself next weekend! last week was the first time I was able to run the WHOLE 5k. this is a HUGE deal for me (please clap). i just hope i can manage to keep it going.

  • “master” the freestyle in swimming. by master i mean, do a lap or two. hehe.

unfortunately I didn’t swim at all in october due to scheduling conflicts with my instructor- it seems that we are always on opposite schedules. not ready to give up on this one though.

  • carve a badass pumpkin.

i carved a pretty OK pumpkin :)

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

