material lover
30 June 2009, 9:56 pm
Filed under: architecture | Tags: , , , , ,

IMG_9290

What can I say, I’m a lover of materials. Like any architect, I’ve been known to touch buildings and get excited (ahem). When I walked by this church today, I was first struck by the brick facade- uncommon in many parts of LA where stucco and the Spanish Mission style dominate. Maybe it was just my frame of mind, but when I saw the familiar terracotta roof tiles, I smiled: this building proudly had a little bit of Boston and a little bit of LA all rolled into one.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Thus makes me smile!

Comment by shana




Leave a Reply

