maydaymayday! + 3 days
4 May 2009, 1:00 pm
Filed under: everyday

Helloooooo blog! I know, I know- I’ve been away too long and you missed me. I wonder if I have any readers left out there…

April was sucked away by studying for LEED (I passed!), and was followed by busy weeks of extra work hours on a new project. I’m certainly not complaining, these are the times when getting paid hourly is a good thing. But I’ve been whining about it nonetheless. I really just need to suck it up.

Meanwhile, I’ve been thinking a lot about what is ‘next.’ Within the past year, my goals were easy-finish IDP and the ARE, get licensed, take LEED. Check. Now what? It is much more difficult to define your own goals, rather than the ones your profession has in place for you. It seems that I am never satisfied with where I am. Is that a good thing or a bad thing?  I don’t really know- I’m working on figuring it out.  So, my head is swirling with possibilities- which is inspiring, but a little overwhelming and scary.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

i have similar thoughts… i think a goal is more projects– get back into the arts ‘n crafts mode!

Comment by shanalines

yay you’re back! i hear you on the goals thing – think i need to pick on thing to focus on…come june at least, my goals for may are pretty intense as it is ;)

Comment by katie




Leave a Reply

